Turkey breast with steamed carrotts and broccoli

As quite a few people have asked me at work what I eat for dinner on a normal weeknight, I thought I would share with you all as well.  Most of the recipes I have share previously I make at the weekend when I have a bit more free time, but during the week I probably spend between 20-30 minutes max. cooking. This recipe only takes 15-20 minutes and has 5 ingredients so it’s perfect for when you’ve got in after a long day at work and are hungry after a good workout! I’ll admit that I do have rather large portions, so it could be you want to reduce the amount of broccoli you have as part of this meal as it is rather filling. I normally have this after I’ve had a rather strenous workout or been on a run.

Ingredients
170g Turkey Breast
240g Broccoli
200g Carrotts
60g Tinned Sweetcorn (drained)
1 Maggi Cooking Paper (paprika is my favourite but they have a wide variety so you can pick accordingly)

image

Method
1. Chop the broccoli down into small florets and the carrotts into preferred sizing, I normally do some circles and some into sticks.
2. In a steamer add the carrotts and cook with the lid on for around 5 minutes then add the broccoli and replace the lid.
3. Heat a grill (I prefer a george foreman) and place the turkey onto the cooking paper, once the grill is warm, place the Turkey on there and leave to cook for 10 minutes checking half way through.
4. Once the broccoli and carrotts are starting to soften without going soggy and the turkey is white the whole way through, serve with sweetcorn on the side.

image

Nutritional Information
Serves 1 LARGE portion
Calories: 398
Protein: 51g
Carbohydrates: 27g
Of which is sugars: 18g
Fibre: 7g
Fat: 8g
Of which is saturated: 2g

Leave a Reply

